Reviews

Label-Reviews
For Availability and Reservations
0800242555

Some samples of what people are saying about Colonial House Motel.
A selection from online reviews and our Visitors Book.

Thank you for the peaceful lovely stay”
Kataraina Harawira, June 2015

“Thanks for all your help Andrea!”
Tina and Jonathan Rumble, Los Angeles, USA, March 2014

Mark and his Dad David relaxing by the pool

Really great, awesome stay, great hosts, would recommend”. Kiwi Mark and his UK Dad David relaxing by the pool on a cool evening.

“Séjour trés sympathique”
Jean-Hugues & Sylvie Pogliani , New Caledonia, March 2014

“Beautiful Place & Friendly”
John & Janet Deacon, Plymouth, UK, March 2014

“Best hospitality, thank you so much”
Caterina & Tom White, Stony Brook, NY, USA, February 2014

Been 6 weeks in New Zealand, this is the best place for ambience & prices – thank you”
John and Eve Clark, Loughton, Essex, England, May 2013

“Lovely rooms and really friendly, helpful owners”
Gillian and David Wright, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, March 2013

“Fantastic rooms, wonderful welcome”
Linda and Neil Michaelson, Knebworth, UK, March 2013

“We had a family cottage and cannot think of a better way to end our vacation in new Zealand”
Clothilde and Maarten van Poll, Haarlem, Nederland, March 2013

“Dear Andrea & Alan,
Just a note to say how much we have enjoyed our stay at your motel. It has been a treat.
It can be a hit and miss affair when choosing a motel out of a booklet or off an Internet website; your motel and the whole area is quiet, peaceful; the grounds are beautiful; to hear all the birds singing all day is wonderful especially to Aucklanders!
The unit is really welcoming with great beds & linen. The bathroom and especially the shower really luxurious. Every possible home comfort provided.Thank you, very much.”
Dawn R

“Beautiful, Very relaxing”
Aaron and Justine, Papamoa NZ, January 2013

” 😀 Very nice accommodation. Lovely stay. Great pool and spa and PussPuss♥ xx. Two thumbs up!! :lol:”
Robyn and Will, Feilding NZ, January 2013

“The best place I’ve stayed at so far on my Xmas road trip. Very welcome and a peaceful environment. Thank you!”
Jen Birtchnell, Lower Hutt, NZ, January 2013

“The best in New Zealand! – This was the most warm and friendly place we have stayed in in NZ. The hosts are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are very well equipped and clean with a calm, breazy atmosphere.”
Griffith, Australia – January 2012

“Great value for money – You’ll never find places like this anymore… we received a very warm welcome. The owners were genuinely helpful, very professional. Our rooms were clean, we had everything we needed. Extra bonuses of this places are – free wifi, 2 great pools just a few steps from our room, walking distance to cbd.”
Queenstown, New Zealand – January 2012

LonelyPlanet AA-Logo-Been-There-AA

TA-2015-2014-2013
Garden-Flower7[/wpcol_1quarter]
Garden-Iris
Garden-Flower5
Garden-Leaf2
Garden-Leaf1_4067
Garden-Leaf with wood
Garden-Flower2
Garden-Autumn